Happy Birthday America!

Have a Happy 4th of July! (500x363)

Click Here to view the Video or Click the Picture

Today we are celebrating America’s independence and the signing of United States Declaration of Independence on this 4th of July and I just want to shout, “Happy Birthday America!” The document reads: ”We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.” And what beautifully written words they are they make me proud to be an American!

These are my two previous entries on this day Happy Birthday America! (Same title as today) and Independence Day. This is from that post: “ I liked this video/song to show/hear some of the History of what it means to be Born in the USA  but really there is much more to the freedoms that we as Americans take for granted, I believe.” And this from last years post: “I hope that you and yours have a safe and Happy Independence Day and I am going to be saying this prayer for our nation: God Bless America!

I am showing this video from last years post too because I really like it, and I’m getting ready to do what the video suggests and head out there and have some fun. I haven’t spent much time putting this post together, and I’ve cheated on my writing practice today. But really who cares? It’s the holiday and I want to have some fun…I hope that you’ll do the same and have a Great 4th of July Holiday and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday America!

  1. Pingback: Happy Independence Day America! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Writing on the 4th of July | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment