Happy Birthday America!

Have a Happy 4th of July! (500x363)

Click Here to view the Video or Click the Picture

It is the 4th of July and time to celebrate another year in this great nation’s history and I feel like hollering, “Happy Birthday America!” This is my entry from last year: Independence Day and I liked the video so much that I am putting it in my entry today. America is going through some tough times right now, but it’s been through worse and it’s the determination of the people of this great country that is going to pull America out of this too!

The war on terror has cost this country a fortune, not only in dollars and the state of our economy, but also there’s the human cost: The brave men and women and their families who have given up so much of their lives for our freedom. That’s what really makes America great is the people who would give up their lives to keep this nation free and to protect our democracy. I think Uncle Sam is a pretty tough character and he isn’t tough just with words, there’s action behind those words.

It’s too bad that there are terrible people in this world and that we have to fight to protect our freedom. All that money spent on wars and protection could be used to make the world a better place and maybe someday it will. I liked this Uncle Sam 4th of July greeting but couldn’t really figure out the meaning: It says, “Are You Waiting for an Invitation?” Now that could mean an invitation to a 4th of July party, or it could mean an invitation to start some trouble with our country, or I guess it could mean to say both: What do you think this greeting means?

I can’t believe that anyone really wants to hate and kill other people, but what is happening in the world today would prove me wrong. Only God knows when the day of judgement will be here, and I am putting my faith in Him to keep the promises that are made in the Bible. I hope that you and yours have a safe and Happy Independence Day and I am going to be saying this prayer for our nation: God Bless America!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Birthday America!

  1. Patricia says:

    Ah Jeff this is a great blog and like you I love that video as far as the greeting goes Uncle Sam looks ready for a fightand am not a fighting type Peaceful is more to my liking Hope your 4th of July is safe and funPat

  2. Greg says:

    Jeff,
     
    Hope that your 4th was packed with fun and excitement!  Freedom in our country is at stake and with so much on the rise around the world….I am quite sure that it will not be long before we see the soon return of the Lord! 
     
    Have a wonderful and blessed day my friend!
     
    Greg

  3. Jeff says:

    Hi Pat & Greg, I had a fantastic 4th of July! I went to a Ted Nugent concert on Friday at the DTE Energy Music Theatre it was billed as Ted’s 6000th show. It was a great performance and my wife and I had great seats for the show. If you’re interested here is an article I found that I liked: Ted Nugent on the 4th of July and my favorite song by Ted is Fred Bear (YouTube Video).
    Thank you both for visiting my site and for sharing your thoughts with your comments. I hope that your holiday weekend was peaceful, safe and fun, Enjoy Life!

  4. Pingback: Happy Independence Day America! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  5. Pingback: Writing on the 4th of July | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment