Independence Day

 This Happy 4th of July 2007 video does a good job of summing up some of the traditional meanings of what Independence Day is about. I liked this video/song to show/hear some of the History of what it means to be Born in the USA but really there is much more to the freedoms that we as Americans take for granted, I believe.

  The signing of United States Declaration of Independence which is explained quite thoroughly on this site: The National Archives Experience and the first sentence in the second paragraph is such a beautiful piece of writing, “We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

 I have not really written anything today and I think this article sums up why? LIVE FROM STUDIO 1A: 4TH OF JULY FUN but just the same, I wanted to put something in my Blog today; The whole thing about writing something in my Blog everyday, you know! And besides I am having fun doing it and I think that’s important, to Me. Me Blogging on “Independence Day.”

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

Link to My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Independence Day

  1. Hope says:

    Hi,
    just dropped in to wish you a great 4th.. guess I should have seen where you live before I do that.. but happy day/evening either way..
    Hope

  2. Pingback: Happy Independence Day America! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Writing on the 4th of July | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment