A post for technical Support

 Today I thought I’d write “A post for technical Support,” because I’m having a few problems, since the Wave 4 upgrade with my Windows Live Spaces site. As I’m writing this post I’m finding out that a lot of things have changed here in Windows Live for technical support. Here is a post titled My Statistics Page about a time that I used Windows Live Spaces Technical Support. Now when you request help you are directed to Windows Live Help Center, which doesn’t really help me with the problem that I’m having here at my site.

So I went to the Windows Live Solution Center because I was wondering: What happened to the Windows Live Statistics Page? And I found out it is one of the “discontinue features.” So now I’m getting sidetracked here…So let’s go back to the original reason for this post about these problems that I’m having here in Windows Live Spaces. I thought I’d write this post to show pictures of the problems at my site, but evidently there is no more Windows Live Spaces Technical Support.

The problem is that I have 9 invites to join people’s networks see picture:

But when I click the link to go to my invites. I get this Network Invitation Error page and here is a picture of it and this is what it says:

This page is temporarily unavailable

We’re sorry, there was a problem showing this page. We experienced some technical difficulties retrieving the content.

Please try this page again in a few minutes.

But the page has been unavailable for days now ever since the Wave 4 upgrade. And I suppose I should be making this complaint at the Windows Live Solution Center, but you can’t show pictures there and I wonder: How I’d explain this problem with words, although, I guess that is what I’m doing here today?

The problem is with the Welcome to your new profile and here is a picture of what I’m talking about:

 

When you click the save button you’ll see a picture that looks like this, and this is what it says in the picture:

Setting up your privacy settings

We’re saving your privacy settings now. Depending on how many changes we need to make this could take a minute or two to get everything set up.

  • Setting up your profile and friends list
  • Ready to save your privacy settings
And then you’ll get this Some settings weren’t saved Error picture that looks like this and this is what it says:

Some settings weren’t saved

Sorry, we weren’t able to save all of your settings. You can try to save these settings again, or view your current settings.

Try again

But trying again doesn’t correct the problem. As I’ve tried and tried, again and again, but it doesn’t correct the error and it is still there.

My thoughts are: How do I get this information into a text format in order to place it on the Windows Live Solution Center help page? Maybe I can just enter the problems I’m having at my site with a link to this blog post. Then they will be able to help me solve these problems…Is anyone else having any of these types of problems?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A post for technical Support

  1. Cristian says:

    Hey… I found the problem. Try to disconnect your Facebook profile from "Details Profile">Connected To>Maganage>Facebook Remove… Good luck!

  2. Jeff says:

    Thanks for sharing your solution to the problem I was having, Cristian, but as I wrote in this post My Windows Live Spaces Is Repaired: http://myuniquelifespace.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!3D28BACBD4BDF253!10015.entry But it is good to know what the problem was…Thanks again for sharing!

  3. Robert says:

    i got the same prob but i dont have facebook do i disconect utube?

  4. Jeff says:

    Sorry to hear that you’ve got the same problem, Robert, and I can’t see what it would hurt anything to try what Cristian suggested…But the Windows Live Solution Center took care of the problem for me, and I didn’t have to do anything. And I’m sure that if Cristian’s solution doesn’t solve your problem, let the solution team solve it for you!Here is the link to the Windows Live Solution Center: http://windowslivehelp.com/

  5. Pingback: My Windows Live Spaces Is Repaired | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  6. Pingback: Internet Explorer cannot display the Webpage! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  7. Pingback: My next new Obsession | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  8. Pingback: Blogging without a statistics Page! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  9. Pingback: What shall I talk About? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  10. Pingback: Privacy In Windows Live Spaces | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  11. Pingback: Summer begins Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment