Don’t say anything at All

 My title for today comes from the saying: If you don’t have anything good to say, “Don’t say anything at All” but I have to write something. Last year on this date I wrote I’m not in the mood for Writing! and I feel the same way today at the moment, but hey, life goes on. Having a positive attitude towards unexpected circumstances in life is the right way to view most of our problems. If you ask me? But sometimes it is hard to see the silver lining in the clouds because of the storm, and maybe I shouldn’t be saying anything at all? But that’s no fun and I’ve got to write something because of my challenge to write every day.

I just heard some news from What’s new with your network that I’m really not ready to deal with at this time. I am not very big on things changing and I just read Marcus’ post titled The Most Difficult Blog Post I’ve Ever Written. On Twitter he just made this tweet: “marcusatmsft RT @seattlegirl: Windows Social Media team is hiring. http://tinyurl.com/ylh7mamPls pass along (you could be the new me!)”; isn’t that just like Marcus? He is such a Microsoftie and a team player! I’m going to miss him so much around here, Marcus @ Microsoft, Windows Live Spaces, Windows Community Clubhouse, and the Clubhouse, too.

I know that a person must follow their heart and Marcus isn’t making this decision lightly as he said in his blog post. So I wish him the best on his new endeavors, and I hope that he’ll still be my friend no matter where he is? Good Luck Marcus! and I’ve learned so much from you…Thank You for all that you have done for me, and all of us here in Windows Live Spaces, my friend!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t say anything at All

  1. Jen says:

    I hope he comes here to see this. Reckon there\’ll be a few tears there, even if he IS a man! Gold dust like that is hard to find in the first place. He did so much for us all and has been such an encouragement to everyone. But things have to change. I hope he\’ll enjoy his new life, whatever he gets up to. Cheer up, Jeff. We have to let these people go their way sometimes.

  2. Happy says:

    Thanks for update re. Marcus. Wow! Such courage to make such a major decision but see he\’ll be closer to family too.

  3. Marcus says:

    Hi Jeff! Thanks so much for your kind words here in this post and on the comment on my post. As one of the earliest guys in our Windows Community, I have so much to thank you for. You really helped us get going in those early weeks. I definitely look forward to keeping in touch with you over Windows Live and other places. You\’re a great person and I wish you all the best.

Leave a comment