The balancing of your Ego!

  I have been so busy writing here in my Windows Live Spaces Blog as Paul’s article: How do you do it?  Moves down the page at the Write Anything site, and I am inspired to write about "The balancing of your Ego!" I was so impressed by Paul’s ability to change his original views on ego and writing that I just have to write about it today!

I had an awakening of my ego when I read Eckhart Tolle’s book A New Earth and I wrote: The death of an Ego! I watched him on a few of Oprah’s videos, and wrote about what I felt about trying to "Just Be" and to live life in the present moment, which is very difficult for me because of all the "static noise" in my mind. That’s why I wanted to say, "That there has to be a psychological balance between ego and vanity in how I deal with what I write about."

The feeling that there are no absolutes, no black and white, but only shades of gray when it comes to the facts about the mind and my ego. It is so confusing to me when I try to deal with thoughts because they are not tangible. That’s one of the reasons I like writing down what I am thinking and the therapeutic aspects of writing. The balance of all things the yin and yang, the good and evil, the right and wrong in all the things that we do or say in life, is all a balancing act of who we are, and what we want our life to be!

Paul asks, "Are there other personality aspects you can think of that are normally seen as negative, but which might be advantageous to a writer?" My answer, "The negative aspects of my personality that have driven me to writing is the never ending search for knowledge and wisdom in life!" also "The quest for the unknown in the unlimited possibilities and mysteries of things that we are not even aware of, but still exist even without us knowing about them!"

I want to Thank you Paul for writing such a great flip-side story to your original article, because you have shown in your writing that there are no absolutes when it comes to writing. When dealing with the ego and the inner workings of the mind there has to be The balancing of your Ego!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment