Whatever floats your Boat

 This picture brought to mind the English idiom of "Whatever floats your Boat" meaning: "Do whatever makes you happy or stimulates you" and I wanted to share this picture with all of you. The picture was taken when I was on vacation several years ago at the Walt Disney World Resort.

I think the picture was taken in Mickey’s Toontown, but I don’t remember whose steamboat it was suppose to be a recreation of? I thought it was from the Steamboat Willie cartoon, but I could be wrong. I have spent so much time trying to figure out all the details of this picture, but really what difference dose it make?

I make such a big deal out of trying to get everything that I write correct when in reality it’s my writing and I can say anything that I want that makes me happy, "Who cares?" I do so many things like that and it just makes me feel bad… Really there’s no reason for it, "Who am I trying to impress here?"

I think what I am getting at here is writing things that other people may find useful when they are trying to come up with something to say when they write, but really I should be more concerned about just having a good time writing and lighten up!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment