Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day


Martin Luther King “I have a dream” Video!

Today is “Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day” and I watched this video and have a Blog entry all ready to post. I copied the writing from Wikipedia to post with the video and I felt like that isn’t writing. Sure, I don’t think it would matter to anyone else if I did that, but really is that what I want to put in my entry today, I think not! So I thought, What do I want to Say? That’s what this entry is about:
What thoughts Dr. King’s inspirational speech has brought to my mind?

I think it would have been so much easier to just post that other entry; but is that what I want? No! The thought that I can’t seem to “let go of” is what color is a person’s soul? You can’t see a soul, so I think it would be copasetic to assume that we are all “One” created in the likeness of God.

I am a Christian and I believe that God created Adam & Eve and we are all descendants of them. I don’t know why people have different colors of their skin and to me, it’s really not important. What I think is important: Is that we all Love one another and try to make the world a better place for all! I really have no idea how to accomplish this monumental task, but I think that it starts with one heart and one person at a time.

If we could, each one of us, just try to show some compassion to the next person that we meet, I think it would go a long way towards the ultimate goal of world peace. I truly believe that the way we think creates how we feel, and if we could think better thoughts, thoughts that make us feel good. We could all have a dream of a better world to live in!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day

  1. Pingback: Martin Luther King Day! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment