My Writing Goals

I think that writing down “My Writing Goals” is a great writing prompt for me to do today. I have such a hard time writing anything; I made a commitment to myself on November 25, 2006 to write something in my Blog every day. I have done that, not that I am proud of what I have written or that anyone else’s reading what I write. I still feel that it is a personal accomplishment for me to have done something that I thought that I couldn’t do.

Reading the Write Stuff articles every day has been a great help to me in my achievement of fulfilling the commitment I made to myself. The [Fiction] Friday writing prompts have helped me with my writing things that I would have never been able to write without. Looking towards the future with my writing goals is something that I am very fearful of because of my previous goal/commitment was so basic.

I don’t really know if I want to continue with the writing something everyday goal / commitment because it puts so much pressure on me to coming up with something to say every day. Then I think that if I don’t make the goal/commitment I will just stop writing.

Writing Goals – Fall 2007

Don’t take Writing/Blogging too seriously, have fun!

Edit out my negative remarks about my writing and myself.

Quit worrying what others think about my writing.

Quit comparing my writing to the writing of others.

Allow myself to take a break from writing every day.

I need to stop having such high expectations for my writing.

I need to accept the mistakes that I make in my writing.

My Writing Quote

Achieving these goals in my writing, would make me feel so much better about the possibility of actually calling myself a writer that I may finally succeed.

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.