My new cell Phone

 I have always wanted one of these Motorola RAZR V3 – Silver cell phones and I finally got “My new cell Phone.” The only problem is I don’t know how to use it; here is what the Manual looks like. Do any of you feel overwhelmed by technology? I know that I do, it just seems like every thing is getting so complicated lately. Does anyone else feel the same way I do or is it just me?

I never even figured out all the features on the last cell phone that I had and this has even more features on it. I mean it is like I can’t get use to anything and by the time I figure out how to work the (whatever it is) it is obsolete. Maybe I am just getting to old; I think the advancements in technology are awesome but at the same time I feel like if I didn’t get the next (whatever it is) that comes out I will lose the ability to use it.

I like the word Catastrophizing although it isn’t really a word according to the dictionary but here is what it means: It’s a Catastrophe! The Fine Art of Catastrophizing; I think that article gives you a good idea of what I am trying to say here. And I am so guilty of this kind of thinking (not that I want to be) but I really do make a lot more out of things in my mind than anyone should. Well I think I’ll quit Catastrophizing over learning how to use this new cell phone and keep trying to learn how to use the new features that it has. Me writing about “My new cell Phone.”

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Computers/Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My new cell Phone

  1. paisley says:

    technology??? jeff,, you should have seen me today trying to put together this bargain $34.00 computer desk i found at kmart!!!! i broke it… i actually broke right thru it in three places,, i was so frustrated,, and i am going to have to throw it away… i cant even burn the dang thing in my wood burner,, because it is laminated to look like wood!!!! i can only imagine if i tried to update my phone,, which by the way is a 2000 nokia… thank you very much!!!!!

  2. Jeff says:

    Paisley, I guess it isn’t just technology that is changing in our lives; it seem that every time you turn around it is something new, like the laminated wood that you mentioned. I am so sorry to hear about you breaking your new computer desk; Kmart has always had a satisfaction guarantee policy. Maybe if you told them what happened they would give you a new one, it might be worth a try? That is if you really like the desk.
     
    Thank you for your comment and visiting my Windows Live Space.
     
    Enjoy Life!Jeff  

  3. Pingback: What if I didn’t write anything Today? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment