Last day of writing in Windows Live Spaces

 I never would have thought I’d be saying this but today is my “Last day of writing in Windows Live Spaces” it is done. There is a part of me that feels like I’ve accomplished more than I’d ever dreamed could happen here. But yet, there is another part of my mind’s eye, this visionary ego, of becoming some imaginary writer filled with successful ideas.

These ideas of course, which were only in my mind and never made it into words written upon these pages. But then by blaming these inadequacies of my words, onto my emotions were my thoughts and excuses, for not becoming a better writer. As a favorite quote of mine I’m sharing this with you:

“Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for the public and have no self.”
Cyril Connolly

This is one of my previous entries which is titled Sharing a video about being a Writer and the question was asked: “What does it take to be a writer?” and I liked what he said in this quote:

“Being a writer, is I think, 90% psychology and 10% everything else.” Rodes Fishburne

As this will be my last entry here at this Windows Live Spaces site and I’ve felt this psychological pressure of writing each day. Here are a couple of my own quotes that I’d thought about sharing with all of you today from a previous entry:

I consider myself a writer only by default: Because I am writing this and you are reading it, then I guess that makes me a writer.”

Although I have to move this site before March or it will be deleted because Windows Live Spaces is going Away. Please feel free to look around and enjoy yourself here at my site. If you’re looking for what I’m writing about today? You can find me at My Unique Life in Windows Live Space over at the WordPress site.

I’ll leave you here with this thought today as this concludes my writing practice for the day. An although this may sound rather egotistical of me to say this last quote:

“My intention is not to be read: But to write! Then why write? That is a good question — I enjoy writing; it makes me feel good emotionally!” 

I’ve loved writing here in Windows Live Spaces and if you haven’t tried writing as therapy you should give it a try by starting your own WordPress site. Please feel free to visit me at my new site and leave a comment to let me know that you’ve stopped by…I’d love to hear from you!

Have a Great Day and Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last day of writing in Windows Live Spaces

  1. Pingback: The Road Is Never Long Between Friends | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Counting down the Days! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Your voice will tell the Story | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: The Road Is Never Long Between Friends | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment